Reviews

What people are saying about Brendan Chase Guest House




Nice - Rating 4/5

Brendan Chase is a nice place with a nice host. The beds were good - and the bathroom excellent. I stayed for one night with my daughter of 23. We asked for early breakfast - and it was no problem at all. Thank you.

Response

Thankyouforstayingwithus!

Reviewer:Lone K | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


lovely time - Rating 5/5

David is a very friendly and enthousiastic host. He gave us great tips and was genuinely concerned with our well-being during our stay. We had a very nice time!

Reviewer:Mr. Jeroen N | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Arrived quite late and the owner met us and showed us to our rooms, we asked for a bit of local knowledge to get a late evening bite to eat and he was more than accommodating. Rooms were well equipped and comfortable and breakfast was more than filling and tasty.

Response

Itwasapleasureto have youstaywithus.Pleasecallagain!

Reviewer:Mr. Paul G | Sun 27th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Homely accommodation - Rating 4/5

It's a homely, well-kept house near train/bus station, pubs, ferry, etc. Bed was really comfortable and shared bathroom was always clean. I received useful tips upon arrival and the owners are lovely, they make you feel welcome.

Response

Thankyou

Reviewer:Miss. Kinga S | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay.friendly hosts.

Response

Thank you. Welook forwardto seeingyouagain.David

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin H | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Even at the dreariest of times, it was a comfortable. well kept, well catered stay - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay at Brendan Chase, I found the room for the price extremely good value for money, the facilities are modern and the house extremely well kept for an 150 year old home. I am immensely appreciative of David for the bed, the food and the hospitality during my stay

Response

Thank youforstaying. . Averyniceguest indeed.!

Reviewer:Mr. Joe W | Tue 8th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Will be back in future - Rating 5/5

Super tidy place to stay! Comfortable bed and quilts! Nice breakfast, and nice David who gave us valuable advices on traveling! Will be back in future if have other plan for the Lake District.

Reviewer:Ms. Yukun S | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


All in, great fun. - Rating 4/5

Infamous after appearing on the “Hotel Inspector” TV show, this place was a mini Fawlty Towers with it’s owner, David, very much up for playing Basil Fawlty. I warmed to his eccentricity quickly and could see that he is a genuine chap who simply doesn’t hold back saying exactly what he’s thinking at the time. He was really interested in our trip, did some washing and drying (for nothing) and showed real interest in the bikes. The rooms were adequate (though not ensuite) and breakfast was decent (and amusing to here David’s sigh if anything non-standard was ordered). All in, great fun.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew W | Sun 15th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


average - Rating 3/5

Owner is very nice, helpful and friendly to us. However Take away food is not allowed which is inconvient for a family with young children. I hope owner will consider it.

Response

Itmustbeappreciatedthatweofferbedroomsnotdiningrooms. As suchandincommonwithalltheguesthouses wedonotallowtakeawysetctobebroughtintothe house.Ifguestswantto bringtheirownfoodintothehouse orcooktheyshouldbookselfcateringaccommodation.. Muchdamagetolinenandcarpetshasbeencausedinthepast . Withinfiftyyards ofthe housetheremanyplacestoeatsoitisnotnecessaytobringsuchfoodsintothehouse. Iobjectto havingtocleanupthemessanddealwiththesmellwhichhasbeencausedbyguestswhodonotfollowthisreasonable request.

Reviewer:Dr. Sumsue C | Sun 25th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Good advice - Rating 4/5

The hotel owner kindly advised us where to go and what to do around the lake district. According to his advice, we could really enjoyed our summer holidays.

Response

Thank you.Averynicefamilywhowouldbemostwelcomeagain.

Reviewer:Mr. Eiichiro A | Sat 1st Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


nice stay - Rating 4/5

It's a nice stay at Brendan Chase. The bus station is only a 5 minute walk. Really convenient. The breakfast is great. Definitely I will recommand to my friends.

Response

Thank you.ItwasapleasuretomeetyouandIverymuchlookforwardtoseeing youagain. David

Reviewer:Miss. Junya Z | Sat 11th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian